BCMTA Elects New President

The BC Marine Trades Association (BCMTA) has elected Don Prittie of Canoe Cove Marina its President, succeeding Alan Stovell.

The BCMTA Board of Directors elected its Executive team last Friday, the first meeting of the Board since the AGM February 10th when Alan Stovell announced his intention to step aside as President and serve his remaining elected year as a Director-at-Large.

Michael Short of False Creek Fuels was elected First Vice President and Stewart Jones, Pro-Tech Yacht Services, Second Vice President. Chris Goulder, Volvo Penta Canada, remains Past President and Treasurer.

Directors at Large are: Ian MacPherson, Nanaimo Yacht Charters and Sailing School; Morley Munroe, Canmar Yacht Sales; Peter Robson, Pacific Yachting Magazine; Glenn Spartz, Volvo Penta Canada; Alan Stovell, Western Marine Company.

BCMTA Sector and Industry Representatives include: Lawrence Fronczek (BCYBA), Specialty Yachts; Ian MacPherson (BCBCA); Mike Short (Marinas) and Glenn Spartz (Marine Mechanical Training Program).