Boating Ontario Regional Meetings Announced


Boating Ontario has announced the dates for its annual ‘Discover Ontario' regional meetings, which kick off later this week in Chatham, ON.

Agenda items for the meetings include updates and status reports on the Clean Marine program, college programs and apprenticeship training, water lot lease agreements with the Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources, Boater Assist Canada, new regulations concerning propane and fuel handling, Discover Boating, a review of insurance coverage and rates for 2012, as well as a discussion about topics to be covered at the organization's annual conference.

Dates and locations for the 2012 meetings are listed as follows:
 
Thursday March 15
1:30 pm
Chatham, ON
Smitty's Family Restaurant
 
Tuesday March 20
1:30 pm
Port Severn, ON
Rawley Lodge
 
Wednesday March 28
1:30 pm
Gravenhurst, ON
Regatta Restaurant
 
Thursday March 29
1:30 pm
Orillia, ON
Starport Marina
 
Tuesday April 3
1:30 pm
Bobcaygeon, ON
City of Kawartha Lakes Municipal Offices
 
Wednesday, April 4
1:30 pm
Lansdowne, ON
Ivy Lea Club
 
Thursday April 5
1:30 pm
Whitby, ON
Port Whitby Marina
 
Tuesday April 10
1:30 pm
Thunder Bay, ON
Prince Arthur Waterfront
 
Wednesday April 11
10:30 am
Kemptville, ON
Pirate Cove Marina
 
Friday April 13 and Saturday April 14
7:00 pm
Spanish, ON
Spanish River Inn and Spanish Municipal Marina