Innovation Awards Entry Deadline set for January 22

The National Marine Manufacturers Association (NMMA) has set January 22 as the deadline to submit entries for the Innovation Awards. The annual awards will once again be presented at the Miami International Boat Show & Strictly Sail, set for February 11 to 14, based on the judging of the Boating Writers International.

Product submissions for award consideration can fall into the following 2010 categories:
Runabouts and Fishing Craft up to 24 feet
Cruisers – 25 to 140 feet (including fishing craft)
PWC, jet boats, pontoon boats
Inflatables, small boats (up to 15 feet) and tenders
Sailboats (mono, multi-hull)
Docking and fendering equipment
Consumer electronics and software
Consumer personal gear and soft goods
Consumer installed non-electronic hardware
Safety equipment and Watersports and equipment (new category)

One product may also be honoured with the Environmental Innovation Award, presented in recognition of an environmentally friendly product that benefits the entire boating industry and consumers.

There is a $200 charge for each product submitted for consideration. Only NMMA-certified boats will be considered for awards in the boat categories.

For more information call (312) 946-6281 or email Melissa Gurniewicz. Download a copy of the entry form here for rules and regulations.